Swooning for Sunnies

Hey Folks,

The weather today has me dreaming of summer days and rooftop drinks. While we haven’t had a super chilly winter this year in the northeast, it’s still been gloomy enough that I’m looking forward to warmer days with my pals.

Obviously with summer days and rooftop bars comes my favorite accessory – sunglasses. I am OBSESSED with sunnies. While I have had probably hundreds of sunglasses over the span of my 25 years of life, recently, I’ve started to truly invest in quality sunglasses. Your eyes are important and over exposure to the sun can cause damage to your windows to the world.

The brand that I have been eyeing (pun intended) up recently, is Warby Parker. This brand is one of my very favorites. Warby Parker is known for funky, affordable and fab glasses. They found a problem with the extremely overpriced eyewear market and decided to do something about it. So not only are they adorable and allow you to make a statement, they don’t burn a hole in your pocket, which may be the best part of all!

Earlier this month, Warby Parker launched their brand new Spring 2017 Sunglass Line. I have done little other than drool over all of the fantastic new frames. They are fun, flirty, funky and fab. There is a pair for everyone. Men, Women, Introverts, Extroverts – truly one of their most diverse lines yet.

WP_March17_MooreWhiskey_Tortoise_Remi_0338_4x3

While there are a TON of cute frames on the site, my favorites are the Durand, Margot and Aubrey. These sunnies are head turning and make you feel like an absolute superstar.

 

WP_Durand_368_Sunglasses_Angle_A3_sRGB
The Classy Durand
WP_Margot_195_Sunglasses_Angle_A3_sRGB
The Magnificent Margot
WP_Aubrey_151_Sunglasses_Front_A3_sRGB
The Attention Grabbing Aubrey

My favorite part of Warby Parker is their mantra and where they started. They were founded with a “rebellious spirit.” I was a born rebel. I’m a disrupter and I’m independent. While I like to cause a stir and turn heads, I also love to give back. Warby Parker is involved with a number of non-profits and donates a pair of glasses to someone in need with every pair purchased. What’s better than being stylish AND knowing that it goes to a good cause.

WP_March17_MargotMarzipanTortoise_Vivien_0021_4x3

As Warby Parker says, “There’s nothing complicated about it. Good eyewear, good outcome.”

WP_March17_PearlMarzipanTortoise_Lauren_0189_LP

They’ll have you feeling fresh, flirty, revived and ready for sunshine, just how Spring leaves you feeling as you prepare for summer. Get your own stylish sunnies for all of your sunscapades here!

Sending lots of sunshine your way,

Paige xx

Leave a Reply

