Conquering the Pacific Northwest

Hi Guys,

How the heck are ya? I apologize for my lack of posts – I feel like my last 3 posts have started the same way. It’s just that life is really getting ahead of me! I’ve been pretty busy with work and life in general that I spend a lot of my free time sleeping.

 

While anyone who knows me can tell you how much I love a good nap, they will be the first to tell you that the one thing I love more than sleep is travel.

 

I truly believe most troubles, stress and heartaches can be healed with simple trip to anywhere. Whether it’s a day trip to a beach, a week long hiking excursion or a spontaneous year abroad, there is nothing that helps clear your mind like a different perspective and something out of the norm.

 

While I’ve done a bit of traveling in Europe, there are so many places in the United States that I have yet to visit, which is basically my own backyard! Travel is soul cleansing. I know how dramatic I sound, but I really think that’s the best way to describe it. When you think you’re feeling too routine or stuck in a rut, travel is the one thing that can shake things up in the best way possible – certainly for me at least!

 

Recently, I got to take a trip to the Pacific Northwest. It’s a place that I didn’t know much about, but thanks to Pinterest and the Internet, it was certainly someplace I wanted to visit. One night at a bar in Hoboken, 2 of my dearest friends suggested that my boyfriend and I join them on a trip they were planning to Portland and Seattle.

 

A few days later, the flights were booked and the excitement began to build. While we had to wait around 5 and a half months to finally go, it was worth the wait. We flew into Portland, drove to Crater Lake, had a stopover in Bend and then drove to Seattle. We certainly had a trip to remember that included nature, markets, wineries, donuts and landmarks.

 

While I can’t wait to see even more of the good ol’ U.S., I am already planning a trip back to the PNW, because the quad squad slayed it.

 

Have you ever been to the Pacific Northwest? Or even better-are you from there? What did we miss?! Let me know in the comments.

 

Sending lots of love,

Paige xx

One thought on “Conquering the Pacific Northwest

Leave a Reply

