Late Summer Shopping Haul

Hi Guys,

Originally, I was just going to do a Lord & Taylor Haul for their HUGE sale they were having, but I ended up using more self control than I originally anticipated so this is a combination of a number of things that I’ve purchased recently from different places.

Lord & Taylor

1.Betsey Johnson Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 6.55.10 PM Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 6.55.20 PM

I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the sale rack (which was basically my own worst nightmare.) It’s just so cute and feminine. It’s modest, but still a bit flirty. I love the light pink color. It fit me really well and covered all my areas that I’m a bit insecure of. I love it and I got it for 40% off the sale price! I couldn’t say no. While the prices are back up, you can still buy it for a discounted price here.

2. Donna Morgan Popover Lace Dress

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 6.56.56 PM

I was originally not super convinced this dress would look great on me, but still deemed it interesting enough to give it a try in the dressing room. I was totally wrong! This is such a cool dress. It almost looks like a two-piece set, but you don’t have to worry about anything looking disheveled because it’s all one piece. Once again, it’s modest enough because it’s tea length, yet still has the fun and flirty flair! I wish I had more of a tan at the moment, because I know it’s the perfect summer dress. I’m in love. I got this on SUPER discount as well, but a still semi sale price is still active on LT, which you can take a look at here.

3. Panacea Circle Cutout Earrings

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 7.24.52 PM

Of course I couldn’t go to a store where everything was on sale and not check out the jewelry. I saw these little cuties hanging up and just had to have them. They were an outright steal in my opinion! Just over $6. They’re adorable and slightly larger than your average stud so they’re a bit more noticeable when you’re wearing them. They’re great for everyday use or if you’re dressing up for a special occasion. You can still grab a pair on LT’s website here.

4. Lord & Taylor Stud Earrings

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 7.27.39 PM

Now these puppies look a little more gaudy in this picture from the website than they do in real life! I’m not into super flashy jewelry, but I do appreciate a few pretty, shiny things that simulate diamonds. These platinum sterling silver cubic zirconia studs from Lord & Taylor are just adorable! I have a lot of casual earrings that I wear for every day use, but I don’t have that many nice pairs of earrings that I would wear for a black tie-like occasion. These studs were on sale after originally being $70 so I obviously had to grab them. I love them and cannot wait to wear them. I may just wear them the next time I go out to dinner! I’m too excited to wait for a fancy event. Check them out here for a still fairly good sale price!

Ray Ban

ray-ban-youngster-rx-rb-7045-5364-black-medium

Since I was little, I, for some strange reason, always wanted glasses. I used to buy fake pairs and wear them around and pretend I needed them (Nerd alert, I know.) I never fully really appreciated my excellent vision. Recently, I decided to take a trip to the eye doctor as my vision seemed to be getting a bit blurry. It turns out my adolescent dreams came true and I needed some sweet frames to aid an astigmatism. Since we went to WalMart, I was able to get a pair of designer frames for way less than I would have paid at an optometrist. I chose Ray Ban frames #7045. Not only are they helping, but I love the look of them! The keyhole bridge really adds an interesting aesthetic to them. I love it.

Calvin Klein

35195783_010_b

Calvin Klein was probably one of the first designers I ever knew of. Through the huge Mark Wahlberg and Kate Moss campaign of the 90s to Kendall Jenner and Justin Bieber of present day, Calvin is iconic. I’ve always envied the clean, comfy look of their loungewear and finally decided to order the classic looking bralette in Black from Nordstrom. While $28 may seem a little steep for a sports bra, after seeing the price on the non name brand choices at Target, I didn’t think $28 for Calvins was too bad! I cannot WAIT to get it because as a huge sports bra enthusiast, I know I will be living in this piece. You can get it at Nordstrom or Urban Outfitters for the same price.

Well, there are my most recent purchases! I’m obsessed with every last item and cannot wait to incorporate them all into my wardrobe and style. I’ve already started with the earrings and glasses! Let me know your thoughts on any of these items or brands in the comments.

Lovingly,

Paige xx

Leave a Reply

