August Birchbox

Hey Y’all!

It’s time for a recap of my favorite day of any month, the day my Birchbox arrives! The box design was adorable and summer themed once again with the catch phrase “Soak it Up.” Here’s what was in this month’s lil box o’ mine.

1.Shea Terra Organics Rose Hips Black Soap Deep Pore Facial Cleanser

sheaterraorganics_rosehipsblacksoapdeepporefacialcleanser_2015_900x900

Now there’s a mouthful for ya, folks. While I have yet to use this product, I love the concept of it. The soap is made up of the ashes from plantains and cocoa pods, which are used world wide to fight spots on skin and rejuvenate your skin. It supposedly really clears out your pores, which may be clogged from not only makeup and other products, but also just the normal wear and tear of outdoor pollution. It can be used on all skin types to leave your face feeling refreshed and clean. It’s all natural and fragrance free. Check out some reviews and buy this product here.

2. Balance Me Congested Skin Serum

balancemecongestedskinserum_900x900

Keeping with the theme of skin care and rejuvenation, this product is made as more of a spot treatment. It’s meant to treat specific blemishes or troublesome areas to help keep skin refreshed and clean. Some overall skin cleansers don’t get the whole job done. This helps out with the problem spots that just won’t quit. I know I have a few areas that I can never seem to fix, so I’m hoping this helps out. I’m very excited to try it! Check out some more info and purchase “Balance Me” here.

3. DevaCurl SuperCream Coconut Curl Styler

devacurl_supercream_900x900

First off, who doesn’t love the smell of coconut? This stuff smells INCREDIBLE. While some products are for frizz, others define curls, some enhance waves and others give a bit of body. Well, apparently, this product does it all! My hair seems to constantly be changing textures. Whether it’s from weather, change of water or a color switch, it just is never the same! While for the most part, it’s curly and a bit frizzy, some days it’s just wavy and frizzy and other days it’s a little bit of everything. I’m really excited to try a product that caters to all of those things! I’ve heard awesome things about DevaCurl so I think this sample is gonna be gooooood. Check it out on Birchbox here.

4. Juicy Couture I AM JUICY COUTURE

juicycouture_iamjuicycouture_3.4oz_900x900

First off let me say that I have strayed away from sweet scented perfumes since I graduated from the Bath and Body Works Body Sprays. Juicy perfumes tend to be very sweet and not really my taste. That is definitely what I expected when I received this sample, but totally not the case. While this scent certainly has a sweet base, it is rounded out with a wood scent that really compliments the other. I was pleasantly surprised and have added it to my travel collection of perfumes that I use when I can’t bring a full sized product. I’m not sure if I’d shell out the $94 for the full bottle, but it’s still a very nice scent! Take a look at it here on Birchbox or you can purchase it where other Juicy products are sold.

5. LAQA & Co. Charm School Kit

laqa_charmschoolkit_900x900_2

Guys, I’m almost sad to write this. Because I love LAQA & Co and lipstick in general, I was excited to see a product sample in my Birchbox this month. I tried it right away because I was so pumped, but was left somewhat disappointed. I wasn’t crazy about how it went on or the color itself. This is a “Cheeky Lip Tint” so it’s meant to be multi purpose. I received the sample in “Cray Cray” which is a coral-like color. I think I’d like it better on my cheeks for a little pop of color moreso than I did on my lips. It just didn’t really compliment my skin tone nor was it that high quality. This in no way makes me dislike the brand as a whole, I am just not crazy about this specific product. Try it out for yourself here.

—-

Well guys, that’s my August box! Let me know in the comments if you got any of the same products and what your thoughts are.

Lovingly,

Paige xx

Leave a Reply

