My Essie Summer Favorites

Greetings my lovely Internet peeps,

I thought today would be a perfect day to share a few of my favorite Essie nail polish colors. I say this because I painted my nails 3 different Essie shades before I decided which one I wanted to stick with this week. Anyone who knows me is aware that I paint my nails obsessively. I love the change the color and I hate when they’re chipped so this means I paint them fairly often.

1. Licorice

61qAh6PvwsL._SL1500_

Licorice is your classic black. It’s fairly straightforward. I love Essie polishes but some of the lighter colors need a few coats. With Licorice, you could probably get away with just one coat, and definitely not more than two. Although dark colors are usually reserved for colder weather, I wear black all year round whenever I am feeling sassy.

2. Fiji

9500800023

Fiji is about as opposite from Licorice that you can get. It’s a very cute, opaque pink. It’s my idea of a “neutral” color because it is very clean looking, but still a bit more colorful than a beige or nude shade. I wear it on my toes and fingers. It’s a perfect shade of pink, in my opinion.

3. Big Spender

essie-big-spender-nail-polish_sexiest-nail-polish

I first saw Big Spender on Pinterest. I pinned different pictures with this color over and over again because I was obsessed with it. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find it in any of the drug stores around my house. I had a couple different varieties by other cheaper brands, but none of them were quite as good. My mom bought it for me as a stocking stuffer and I was thrilled! Big Spender is such a fun color. It’s a cross between pink and purple. Essie says that it’s a red polish infused with violet and that “if you’ve got it, flaunt it.”

4. Borrowed and Blue

images

Borrowed and Blue is one of my favorite “off the beaten path” colors. You don’t always want your nails to be a color like blue or green, but when I do, this is my go to. It’s such a sweet, springy color and is not distracting like other shades of blue. It goes on opaque and you don’t need more than a coat, possibly two. It’s adorable. I tend to put this on my nails when I have them on the shorter side, just because I think it looks neat and clean.

5. Marshmallow

Essie-Marshmallow-bottle

Every gal needs a good white polish! I always struggle when it comes to white nail polish because I hate when it goes on like white-out or very stark white paint. Marshmallow is perfect because it is a creamy, soft white (This is the color I decided on when last painting my nails.) It’s cute for summer time when you’re sun kissed because it really pops. I also tend to add an accent nail when I use colors such as white to make it a bit more flashy. It’s a must-buy if you’re in the market for a good white polish.

These are a few of my favorite colors at the moment! I could go on forever, because I literally have hundreds of bottles of nail polish that I have acquired throughout the years. Essie is one of my favorite brands because their colors span from fun and flirty, to sweet and clean to bold and sassy! One day, I hope to have every color in my collection. You can buy any of these colors at your local drug store.

Let me know what your favorite Essie colors are in the comments!

Lovingly,

Paige xx

2 thoughts on “My Essie Summer Favorites

Leave a Reply

