Calling All YouTube Fans

Greetings my dears,

So today I’m switching up my post a little bit. Like I said, this blog is going to be a combination of all things that are interesting to me in hopes it’ll be of interest to all of you! Today I’m going to talk about a few of my favorite YouTubers.

In the past, I only used YouTube to check out videos people sent me or to watch music videos. Now, I’m subscribed to a ton of different YouTubers who cover a large range of topics. YouTube has become a part of my daily Internet routine and I have to say, I love it. Here are a few of my faves whom I believe have totally nailed the YouTube concept.

1. Zoella and PointlessBlog

tumblr_static_love

I feel obligated to combine them as one even though they are both incredibly successful YouTubers on their own. They are  a couple who met through YouTube and are part of a close knit group of British YouTubers that I’m also obsessed with (and no not just because of their accents… okay maybe a little.) Zoe Sugg (Zoella) is a beauty guru, but I must say I love her most for her vlogging channel. She and Alfie Deyes (PointlessBlog) live together in Brighton, England and I just can’t get enough of them. The way they let you into a bit of their everyday life is just adorable. I’ve been watching their videos for a while and now I follow both of them on all forms of social media. They’re just such feel good people and you can tell they would be wonderful to know in real life. You can follow Zoe here and Alfie here.

2. Meghan Rienks

xJhKubGh

Meghan is another beauty guru (are you sensing a pattern here) that I am obsessed with. She is known for her beauty and fashion haul videos as well as some funny uploads as well. She is the perfect combination of funny and goofy as well as informative. Her tutorials are easy to follow and you can’t help but smile as she pokes fun at herself, but still remains to appear flawless. I’m super envious of her sense of style and ability to rock whatever she wears. Talk about a girl who has grasped her personal style and ran with it. I love her. You can follow Meghan here.

3. Will Darbyshire

large

Okay, guys. Now Will is a little bit of a different YouTuber than the ones I have just mentioned. He has a different style, but with each video he uploads, you can tell how much thought and effort he puts into filming and editing. He puts up short videos on things like the definition of love and fate and death. He is a bit more serious than the others, but his videos are incredibly well done. One of my favorites is his video titled “Distance.” In it, he talks about long distance relationships referring vaguely to his LDR with fellow YouTuber Arden Rose (yea I slipped an extra fave in here, SO WHAT.) Being in a long distance relationship myself, I really related to it. You can follow Will here.

4. Caspar Lee

pI7H18S0

Now I know what you’re thinking.. “HOW OLD IS THIS KID?” Yes, he is one of the younger ones I follow, but he’s already created such a name for himself. Reigning from South Africa, he’s taken the YouTube world by storm. He has celebs like Chris Pratt and Kevin Hart all over his page. He and his BFFs (Oli White and Joe Sugg [brother of Zoella]) are constantly creating goofy collabs that you can’t help but giggle at. They travel all over the world to meet fans and make appearance and vlog along the way. They’re such goofy guys, that you just wanna hit up the town with them because there is no doubt that they’d be a fun time. Check out Caspar here.

Aside from all of these specific YouTubers, I also religiously watch Jimmy Fallon and Ellen DeGeneres clips as well as One Direction interviews and TV appearances. I adore YouTube and what it has done to the Internet. I wish I could put all of my favorites in this post, but the list would go on forever. Perhaps in another blog entry.

Anyone can show their talent and I love all of the regular people that now have created a whole new kind of celebrity. Especially the ones who may have been picked on when they were younger for being “different” or “weird.” Look at them now. It’s incredible and I love every second of it. They’re laughing all the way to the bank at everyone who told them “no.” How can you not be a fan?

Lovingly,

Paige xx

Leave a Reply

