Let’s Talk About Lips

Greetings all!

Yesterday, I talked about how I’ve recently become obsessed with skin care. Another beauty regime I’ve been into lately is lips. I’m into treating them well and dressing them up! Previously, I’ve always been into just my eye makeup. I never really bothered with any sort of lip regime other than the occasional swipe of chapstick. Times, they are a changin’ my peeps. I love my lips.

Here are a few of my favorite products to treat my lippies:

1. Dr. Lipp’s Original Nipple Balm

drlipp_lipbalm_newpackaging_900x900

Now ok.. I know the name is a little strange, but this stuff is INCREDIBLE. I received it in my Birchbox not too long ago and have been using it for my really chapped lips. It is a pretty thick consistency so you don’t really need that much to cover the whole canvas of your lips. I recently looked up the product since I’m running low and they market it to help with a number of different things i.e. mixing pigments, shiny cheekbones and even last minute shoe polish! Find out more uses for it and buy it here. It’s also available on Birchbox.com.

2. Vaseline
US-VSL-0p25oz-Original_tcm2858-777559

I have been using Vaseline for EVERYTHING since I was a child. My mom was a huge believer in it so it was used for lips, scrapes, dry skin and more. I have probably about 100 of these things around my house in all different shapes and sizes. I always keep it next to my bed and put it on every night before I go to sleep. It’s a little less thick than the Dr. Lipp’s so in my opinion it’s better for every day use. I also recently purchased the Vaseline Rosy Lips balm as well. This is vaseline with a little tint so it’s more for if you’re looking for moisturizer and a light lip color. You can get either at your local drugstore.

3. Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm

imgres

I SWEAR by this product. A friend of mine recommended it to me a couple of years ago and I haven’t stopped buying it since. I have it in a number of different colors. I mix them together as well as wearing them separately. They make the ColorBurst in a Laquer type as well, but I like the matte look for everyday use. It lasts for hours so there’s no need to continuously reapply. It almost looks like a giant crayon and works like one as well. This is another drugstore product that I think works just as well as some expensive lip colors.

4. Fresh Moisturizing Tinted Lip Treatment

H00003258_400

I feel like the brand “Fresh” is pretty underrated because it seems to sometimes slip under the radar. Their products are really simple and clean cut. I received a sampler as a gift of a number of the Tinted Lip Treatments. I LOVE THEM. It is a cute little old school like lipstick applicator with a more modern feel if that makes any sense. It’s the perfect amount of color and moisturizer. It leaves my lips feeling refreshed while still looking adorable with the hint of color. You can check out the colors and also more fresh products here.

Well folks, that about raps it up for my favorite lip products at the moment. I’ve really started making lip treatment part of my everyday makeup routine. I think it pulls my whole face together without being overpowering. Let me know some of your favorite lip products in the comments!

Lovingly,

Paige xx

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About Lips

Leave a Reply

