Skin Care Favorites

Greetings my fellow Internet peeps!

So I know sometimes skin care is overlooked or deemed boring, but recently I’ve become obsessed with it. It’s normally something I put off because I always have had relatively good skin. In the last few years, I’ve started to see more clogged pores, drier skin and a few more breakouts. I decided to start listening to all of the beauty gurus and begin taking better care of my skin.

Well, my friends, I have changed my terrible ways! It is said that it takes 2 weeks to make or break a habit. I have done both in the last couple of months. I’ve broken the habit of leaving my makeup on and I’ve made the habit of taking care of my skin!

Here are a few of my favorite products that I’ve been using recently:

1. Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

vasanti_brightenup_new_900x900

I’ve actually received this last year and also in a recent Birchbox. I keep one in the shower and one by my sink. It is an awesome skin cleanser! It has teeny tiny beads in the cream that act as a light exfoliator. It’s not too harsh, but enough to make it feel as if you’re getting a good scrub! You only need to use a small portion as it covers your whole face when mixed with water. You can buy it here or on Birchbox.com. The travel size actually lasts a pretty long time!

2. Borghese Fango Delicato Mask

borghese_fangodelicato7oz_900x900

Another fabulous Birchbox find! This Italian mud mask is the classic green smooth mud that you would associate with a mask. I use it a couple times a week and once again, you don’t need that much to cover your whole face! It spreads very easily and leaves your skin feeling hydrated and refreshed as it is meant for delicate skin. You can buy the original jar here or buy the small travel size that is cheaper on Birchbox.com.

3. Pond’s Dry Skin Cream

450

This is a product that I have been using my entire life. My grandma was a lifelong believer in the magic of Pond’s. Once I started developing my own skin care regime, I immediately started using Pond’s to moisturize my face even before I started wearing makeup. My complexion is a bit of a combination skin, but is mostly dry, especially in the winter. I swear by this stuff and you can buy it at any drugstore.

4. Dr. Jart+ BB Detox Cream

dr.-jart_blacklabeldetoxbeautybalm_40ml_900x900

I got this lil baby in my last month’s Birchbox as well! I am obsessed. I have been looking and reading about different BB creams for months and have even tried a few. This is by far my favorite at the moment! It really does even out my skin tone (I tend to have a few red patches on my chin and nose) and feels so light while adding a slight tan tint to my otherwise pale face. It even has SPF 15, which is really important. You should be protecting your face from UV rays every day. If it isn’t part of your makeup routine yet, it should be! You can get it here or on Birchbox’s site as well!

Well folks, that’s all I have for now. Do you have some favorite skin care products I should be checking out? I like to try new products because you never know when you might find something even better. Let me know in the comments!

IMG_1293

Lovingly,

Paige xx

3 thoughts on “Skin Care Favorites

Leave a Reply

